Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I am a new fan of cream cheese because of this recipe. This smelled SO good while it was cooking every time I lifted the lid to stir. I used fresh corn that was boiled and shaved off the cob. I only wish I always has fresh corn to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaGuitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a good way for me to use left-over frozen corn from our daughter's reception. I served it with mashed potatoes & Chicken in Cream Sauce. Husband LOVED it. For me, it was just ok. With what's left, I plan on making corn chowder:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe, we have made it for years, I now take all the ingredients except for the corn, toss in a bowl, and I add a couple of slices of American cheese, and microwave it until I can cream it all together, then I stir in the corn, and dump in the crockpot on low until time to call in the family. Everyone has loved it! Even if you are not a traditional creamed corn eater, you ought to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
YUM! Loved this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Made this for Memorial Day and it was a hit. I doubled the recipe and it still was not enough. It ran out before the meat did. Some were even serving it in a cup. Will make this again. Better than Rudy's and cheaper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
No one in N. MN knows about Rudy's, but they LOVE this corn! Be sure to melt butter & cheese together. Add milk, sugar, S & P. I Used Splenda. Prepare it the day before & then cook the next day. Great party dish. UPDATE!! We were able to try the creamed corn at RUDY'S in SA, Texas. This recipe is as close as it gets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my family did not like this but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was very easy and very tasty! I don't think I've ever had creamed corn and I've never made it before so I wasn't sure how it was supposed to turn out. But my extended family loved it and said it was really good. I made just plain corn, to be safe, and no one touched it, they all wanted the creamed corn. I cooked mine on low for six hours and the longer it cooked in the slow cooker, the better it got. I plan to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was awesome. Everyone was raving about this corn. I added a little more corn and a tad more sugar. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States