Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this today for a church potluck. Was well received and several asked for recipe. I was only left with a spoonful. The only changes I used was to 1/2 the amount of butter, used 2cups of fresh corn and a bag of thawed frozen corn and added garlic salt. I also warmed the room temp butter and cream cheese on the stove with the milk. Mine only took about 3 hours. Try it, it really is good. I took a picture of the empty crockpot to prove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
yummy recipe for creamed corn, to give it a bit of a bite, I added paprika and it spiced things right up and went nicely with the BBQ ribs we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I softened the butter and cream cheese in the microwave before adding them to the corn in the crockpot. I added an extra cup of corn halfway through cooking because it looked like too much sauce. It was still very saucy, but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Another amazing dish loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday. I am more of an "eyeballer" than a recipe follower, so I am sure it came out different, but it was delicious. I added more corn than called for and also chopped green onions and cooked bacon (leftover from breakfast) when it was finished cooking. I made this for a potluck we went to at a campground. It was so cool to take just a few minutes, literally, and throw this together and then not have to worry about it. I got to spend my afternoon with my kids at the pool instead of making a dish for dinner. I will definitely make this again. (I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't exactly follow the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
It's very tasty when you make it, it's more tasty as leftovers 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. When I make it for Thanksgiving or Christmas I always have to at least double it. Last time I made it I didn't use the crockpot I just cooked it on low on the stove for about 45 minutes or so. So Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBirdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made this for Christmas dinner with my family, and they loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Yummy! It was a hit at the holidays. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States