Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolute fantastic!!!! Anyone that thinks it tastes like corn with cream sauce did not cook it long enough. I easily cut this into 1/3 of the recipe and did it on the stovetop. You just have to cook in long enough to infuse the flavor into the corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband and I love this and I wish I could make "just a little" for the two of us. I pared down the recipe to one bag of frozen corn but with the other ingredients added it still makes quite a bit. We'll have this for company and holidays and just think about it the rest of the time! It's excellent and a perfect recipe in our opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Recipe good, found a little bland. I modified to omit milk, butter & sugar and modified to only corn, 1-8oz creme cheese & 1-2 cans Rotel with Cilantro & Lime only depending on degree of "zip" you like & were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Make this recipe on demand! It is just as easy to melt stick of butter in pot, cook frozen WK corn in butter till most water is gone, add cream cheese to melt. Pepper well. EASY!! GRANDKIDS that don't eat veggies LOVE this! No need to salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is a very, very good recipe and was so easy to make! Everyone at my table was raving about this side dish! Thanks so much for sharing, DOTTE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I took this dish to a potluck and I cannot even personally comment on the taste because it was completely gone before I had a chance to get any. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this today for a church potluck. Was well received and several asked for recipe. I was only left with a spoonful. The only changes I used was to 1/2 the amount of butter, used 2cups of fresh corn and a bag of thawed frozen corn and added garlic salt. I also warmed the room temp butter and cream cheese on the stove with the milk. Mine only took about 3 hours. Try it, it really is good. I took a picture of the empty crockpot to prove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
yummy recipe for creamed corn, to give it a bit of a bite, I added paprika and it spiced things right up and went nicely with the BBQ ribs we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I softened the butter and cream cheese in the microwave before adding them to the corn in the crockpot. I added an extra cup of corn halfway through cooking because it looked like too much sauce. It was still very saucy, but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Another amazing dish loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States