Slow Cooker Creamed Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes! Super easy and tasty. I only changed one thing. Instead of frozen corn I used can corn drained. I ended up using four cans. There was a lot left over, but it heated up perfectly for leftovers for the week. My husband loved it, it's my to go to side. Though I will never tell him how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Michaelsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this corn, and so did my family for Christmas dinner. Not a single serving left and I doubled the recipe! Going to make more and freeze in servings for easy weeknight dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was too rich for me. The ratio of butter and cream cheese to corn should have been a red flag. Had to throw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
WONDERFUL as is!!!!!! A variation I like is to add a few green chile peppers cut in small pieces for a little kick for our adult dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee Niederriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband and son love this. I've made it at least 3 times now, and it separates every time. That doesn't affect the flavor, it just annoys me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is great! I used 24 oz of corn and melted cream cheese/ butter before. You don't have to stir as often. I have always made corn pudding from scratch, but this'd is sooo good and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this today for a reunion. Everybody loved it and wanted the recipe. The only small change I made was to use 2-16 oz bags of the frozen corn. Will make corn this way from now on. Thank you for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkabner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!! Served at Thanksgiving and Grandparents said it tastes like how their Mother made creamed corn years ago...of course that makes you feel good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Family said, "Best Cream-of-Corn I've ever tasted!" and "I've never tasted anything like this in my life". I'd never had Creamed Corn before, but when I made this for Thanksgiving, it blew my mind. Amamzing! Would have made so much more if I knew before hand how good it was. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States