Slow Cooker Creamed Corn with Onion and Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I'm definitely not a fan of slow cooker recipes, but this one worked, although I'm not convinced that it couldn't be done just as easily on top of the stove. Regardless, it tastes good, we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Only thing substitution (because My grocers didnt have) was I subbed Allouette "garlic & herb" spread for the "onion & chive" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good! I added one chopped jalapeno pepper and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howland, Maine, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe! I left the bacon out just because Thanksgiving already has an obscene amount of calories. I also used canned corn and it cut down the cooking time. It was awesome even without the bacon! I will be adding this to all future Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
the best corn ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delish! Instead of using a slow cooker, I cooked on the stove top and it came out just fine. I used canned corn and reduced the cooking time. I also added a chopped jalapeño pepper without seeds and ribs. I didn't have half-and-half on hand so I used 1/2 35% cream with 1/2 milk. I love the idea of using both methods of cooking. I will definitely make this again but hopefully next time with fresh corn. Also one more thing; I didn't add any salt (there's enough salt in the chives & onion cream cheese as it is)and it was very tasty! Thank you Terry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was delicious. Corn is the only vegetable my family will eat so what a treat to have a variation! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I don't like corn much ... But this recipe is just beyond amazing ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States