Slow Cooker Creamed Corn with Onion and Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So good, just as written! This was a big hit at my family's Thanksgiving. The recipe didn't seem to specify, so I used canned corn (both yellow and white), and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing! It was a big hit for Thanksgiving and I plan to make it again for Christmas dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe it had a southwestern taste to it, someone at Thanksgiving suggested that next time I try adding some black beans to it and serve it with tortilla chips as a sort of dip and I may try that next time. It was definitely a hit and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So yummy. I did 1/2 the cream cheese this recipe calls for and it was a soy, dairy, egg free cream cheese and it was still a bit too rich. Next time I want to add some jalapeño and a little less cream cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Vi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was delicious. Corn is the only vegetable my family will eat so what a treat to have a variation! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was excellent! Only thing substitution (because My grocers didnt have) was I subbed Allouette "garlic & herb" spread for the "onion & chive" cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delish! Instead of using a slow cooker, I cooked on the stove top and it came out just fine. I used canned corn and reduced the cooking time. I also added a chopped jalapeño pepper without seeds and ribs. I didn't have half-and-half on hand so I used 1/2 35% cream with 1/2 milk. I love the idea of using both methods of cooking. I will definitely make this again but hopefully next time with fresh corn. Also one more thing; I didn't add any salt (there's enough salt in the chives & onion cream cheese as it is)and it was very tasty! Thank you Terry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I don't like corn much ... But this recipe is just beyond amazing ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
the best corn ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe! I left the bacon out just because Thanksgiving already has an obscene amount of calories. I also used canned corn and it cut down the cooking time. It was awesome even without the bacon! I will be adding this to all future Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States