Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This has been one of my family's favorite meals for years. I make it with a turkey breast, and after it's done I shred all the meat off the bones and place it in a bowl with all of the juice. We serve it over rice (long grain & wild rice, usually). The next day I usually skip the rice and heat up a bowl of the juicy turkey meat all by itself. The flavor is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Easy, delicious, & relatively healthy.. total winner! Followed the recipe with no substitutions. Only change was I had crock pot on high for the 1st hour, then turned to low for the rest of the time. Very tender with a nice, not overpowering flavor (just right). Served with mashed potatoes & roasted carrots. Everyone (including 2 teens) was happy. Will make this many more times, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkyEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made this many time in the past and love it. Serve with Stove top stuffing and add crasnberries and walnuts in it....MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use a turkey breast with the bone which flavors the gravy beautifully. Skipped the onion mix (to avoid all the sodium) and seasoned the breast with sea salt, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, sage and thyme. Put one chopped onion and one chopped celery stalk around the breast with the cranberry sauce and juice and you're good to go. We LOVE turkey cooked in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I substituted chicken breasts for the turkey since that is what I had on hand. It turned out great...served it with stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fantastic recipe! So easy and so great. Maybe those who don't like it just have different tastes, but there's no problem with the recipe. Only advice: if you have a large slow cooker, double the sauce, just to make sure the breast is well covered. But we loved this dish and will keep coming back to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was hesitant about using the onion soup mix and was right - I thought it overpowered the cranberry and OJ and gave it an odd taste (not to mention the processed, unnatural ingredients in the soup mix). I tossed the juice and now have to salvage the turkey somehow. Gave the recipe two stars for the idea of using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was very tasty. My husband also enjoyed. We like whole cranberries so this is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used frozen chicken breasts instead of turkey (cooked it about 12 hours on low) and served with mashed potatoes. It was soooo incredibly good! Will most definitely be adding this one to the "do again" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, it was ok, but not something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States