Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This has been one of my family's favorite meals for years. I make it with a turkey breast, and after it's done I shred all the meat off the bones and place it in a bowl with all of the juice. We serve it over rice (long grain & wild rice, usually). The next day I usually skip the rice and heat up a bowl of the juicy turkey meat all by itself. The flavor is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I don't know what went wrong, I've done hundreds of recipes off this website and this is my very first fail. It was too sour with the cranberry and orange juice. All I can say is I will never EVER do this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Easy, delicious, & relatively healthy.. total winner! Followed the recipe with no substitutions. Only change was I had crock pot on high for the 1st hour, then turned to low for the rest of the time. Very tender with a nice, not overpowering flavor (just right). Served with mashed potatoes & roasted carrots. Everyone (including 2 teens) was happy. Will make this many more times, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkyEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made this many time in the past and love it. Serve with Stove top stuffing and add crasnberries and walnuts in it....MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
In brief: Meat good, sauce too sweet. Recipe not specific enough about ingredients. More salt needed or more acid needed. Only average when made as directed. I found this dish too sweet. I used the OceanSpray whole berry cranberry sauce, which is jellied. Maybe that is the wrong one to use, but the recipe isn't specific about that. Since one cook found the dish too sour, I wonder if a combination of jellied and regular cranberry sauce would work? I made it on the bone and also did high for one hour, followed by six hours on low. Meat fell off the bone. It needed a lot of salt and was just too sweet for us. I was disappointed, but might try it again with the addition of perhaps fresh lemon juice? Something needs to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used frozen chicken breasts instead of turkey (cooked it about 12 hours on low) and served with mashed potatoes. It was soooo incredibly good! Will most definitely be adding this one to the "do again" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I substituted chicken breasts for the turkey since that is what I had on hand. It turned out great...served it with stuffing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was hesitant about using the onion soup mix and was right - I thought it overpowered the cranberry and OJ and gave it an odd taste (not to mention the processed, unnatural ingredients in the soup mix). I tossed the juice and now have to salvage the turkey somehow. Gave the recipe two stars for the idea of using the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this was very tasty. My husband also enjoyed. We like whole cranberries so this is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States