Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I left out the orange juice (personal taste) and used a bone-in turkey breast. It was done after 4 hours on high. The leftovers make great sandwiches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was excellent!! I made it exactly like the recipe said. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This by far amazing.. my kids LOVE it and they are 5 & 2 both want more! Very big success.. we ususally make wild rice to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use a turkey breast with the bone which flavors the gravy beautifully. Skipped the onion mix (to avoid all the sodium) and seasoned the breast with sea salt, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, sage and thyme. Put one chopped onion and one chopped celery stalk around the breast with the cranberry sauce and juice and you're good to go. We LOVE turkey cooked in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The turkey was very moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Just made this tonight for the first time. WOW, it is delicious! Served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Felt like an "upscale" meal with very little effort. The turkey was sweeter than I expected, for some reason, but balanced with vegetables and potatoes, it all worked together. Definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So easy and delicious, just like its cousin the cranberry pot roast recipe (also on this site). You should try that one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very easy but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! so delicious and moist! and best of all it was so easy and with only a few ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States