Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I totally enjoyed this dish and so did my family. I love using my slow cooker and this recipe is a keeper! After I removed the turkey from the slow cooker, I strained the cooking juices and served the juice along side the meat. I also used a bone-in turkey breast because it was on sale. If using a bone-in, make sure to put the meaty breast side down in the slow cooker so that meat doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
great recipe! at the end i transferred the sauce to a pot and reduced it to a thicker pan suace.....DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Turkey came out so moist & juicy. Flavor was so good. Next time I'd put the cranberries in towars the end or may just add some more since they came out all soggy and not tasting like cranberries anymore. I just wanted that crisp cranberry tartness. Still a good dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
You would think with the combination of ingredients that the flavour would be better. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this with aboneless turkey breast and a pork loin roast together, They were thr best mainade of flavors. My family likes turkey breast but I am not a big fan so I put the two togther and I am glad I did. Oven was available for other goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very easy and tasty! I left out the orange juice (personal taste) and used a bone-in turkey breast. It was done after 4 hours on high. The leftovers make great sandwiches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was excellent!! I made it exactly like the recipe said. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This by far amazing.. my kids LOVE it and they are 5 & 2 both want more! Very big success.. we ususally make wild rice to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use a turkey breast with the bone which flavors the gravy beautifully. Skipped the onion mix (to avoid all the sodium) and seasoned the breast with sea salt, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, sage and thyme. Put one chopped onion and one chopped celery stalk around the breast with the cranberry sauce and juice and you're good to go. We LOVE turkey cooked in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The turkey was very moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States