Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe but didn't have enough time to make it in the crock pot. I made it in a deep round casserole with a cover, cooked it in the oven on 325 degrees until done. Drained the liquid from the dish and thickened it with a tablespoon of flour. My husband isn't a big fan of turkey but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I cooked this recipe without changing it and it was super delicious and easy. I served it with mashed potatoes and veggies for dinner and then got to use the left-over turkey for some of the most delicious sandwiches ever. A definite winer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
my whole family loved it!! it was a nice change from the ordinary thanksgiving turkey. we made an apple cranberry stuffing to go with it!! too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoReJeSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegany, New York, USA
Living In: Portville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Would definitely do this again....BUT......without the onion soup mix! Like another reviewer stated....just S & P and some other herbs would be much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Taste wasn't bad, but I missed the crispy skin. I even put it in a 400* oven while I made the sauce. The sauce was way too sweet and I didn't even use the oj and did add the turkey gravy pkt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALZCAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I totally enjoyed this dish and so did my family. I love using my slow cooker and this recipe is a keeper! After I removed the turkey from the slow cooker, I strained the cooking juices and served the juice along side the meat. I also used a bone-in turkey breast because it was on sale. If using a bone-in, make sure to put the meaty breast side down in the slow cooker so that meat doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
great recipe! at the end i transferred the sauce to a pot and reduced it to a thicker pan suace.....DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Turkey came out so moist & juicy. Flavor was so good. Next time I'd put the cranberries in towars the end or may just add some more since they came out all soggy and not tasting like cranberries anymore. I just wanted that crisp cranberry tartness. Still a good dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
You would think with the combination of ingredients that the flavour would be better. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made this with aboneless turkey breast and a pork loin roast together, They were thr best mainade of flavors. My family likes turkey breast but I am not a big fan so I put the two togther and I am glad I did. Oven was available for other goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States