Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I prefer this recipe with the garlic and herb dried soup mix, but overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The whole family raved about it even the picky 3 yr old. I think I'll add more cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie5576

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner! Followed exactly, used a 3 lb turkey breast and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this for years and everyone loves it. I sometimes substitute the OJ for pineapple juice for a slightly different flavor and I use the Knorr onion soup mix because the dried onions are better. You can't over cook this one because we shred it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent using another reviewer's suggestion. Did not use the onion soup mix, but added salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. Also added a chopped onion and stalk of celery. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe but didn't have enough time to make it in the crock pot. I made it in a deep round casserole with a cover, cooked it in the oven on 325 degrees until done. Drained the liquid from the dish and thickened it with a tablespoon of flour. My husband isn't a big fan of turkey but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I cooked this recipe without changing it and it was super delicious and easy. I served it with mashed potatoes and veggies for dinner and then got to use the left-over turkey for some of the most delicious sandwiches ever. A definite winer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
my whole family loved it!! it was a nice change from the ordinary thanksgiving turkey. we made an apple cranberry stuffing to go with it!! too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoReJeSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegany, New York, USA
Living In: Portville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Would definitely do this again....BUT......without the onion soup mix! Like another reviewer stated....just S & P and some other herbs would be much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Taste wasn't bad, but I missed the crispy skin. I even put it in a 400* oven while I made the sauce. The sauce was way too sweet and I didn't even use the oj and did add the turkey gravy pkt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALZCAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States