Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This has been one of my family's favorite meals for years. I make it with a turkey breast, and after it's done I shred all the meat off the bones and place it in a bowl with all of the juice. We serve it over rice (long grain & wild rice, usually). The next day I usually skip the rice and heat up a bowl of the juicy turkey meat all by itself. The flavor is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought this recipe was wonderful as is, but I may take the advice of one reviewer and double the sauce recipe to get the turkey fully covered while cooking. Either way it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christykilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fantastic recipe! So easy and so great. Maybe those who don't like it just have different tastes, but there's no problem with the recipe. Only advice: if you have a large slow cooker, double the sauce, just to make sure the breast is well covered. But we loved this dish and will keep coming back to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Easy, delicious, & relatively healthy.. total winner! Followed the recipe with no substitutions. Only change was I had crock pot on high for the 1st hour, then turned to low for the rest of the time. Very tender with a nice, not overpowering flavor (just right). Served with mashed potatoes & roasted carrots. Everyone (including 2 teens) was happy. Will make this many more times, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkyEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I put a split turkey breast in the slow-cooker, added 1 cup of cranberries and 1/4 cup orange juice, then put it on LOW for around 6 hours. I drained the liquid, mashed the cranberries, added a can of cream of chicken soup and half a can of water to make an amazing gravy. It ws very tasty and the color was added another dimension. Couple that with turkey dressing, peas and mashed potatoes, it was an easy mid-week dinner. The hard work already done by my slow-cooker; the greatest invention since I don't know what. Lastly, I agree with some of the other folks in terms of the dry onion soup mix. Not a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made this many time in the past and love it. Serve with Stove top stuffing and add crasnberries and walnuts in it....MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used frozen chicken breasts instead of turkey (cooked it about 12 hours on low) and served with mashed potatoes. It was soooo incredibly good! Will most definitely be adding this one to the "do again" file!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have been making this for years, with one addition. about an hour before the turkey is ready I add a can/jar of turkey gravy to the crock pot. It makes a delicious gravy!! Try it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
OMG.....this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States