Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is an excellent idea. However I didn't have the time to do a Turkey Breast. Instead I used boneless skinless chicken and cut it up into bite sized pieces. I forgot to spray the crockpot with Pam so I added a little extra orange juice and a splash of olive oil just in case. I used whole berry cranberry sauce and instead of mashing it I just mixed it up a bit so it wasn't still in the shape of the can. I put it all in the crock pot on high while we went to Church. When we got home 4 hours later it was re ady. I turned it down to low and let it simmer while I made some Jasmine rice. I dished the chicken/cranberry sauce mixture over the rice. Even finicky mother liked it. We are both having it for lunch tomorrow. Will be making again. Thanks so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Michels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This turkey was so easy to make, I used a boneless breast, and it was delicious! I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't look all that pretty when it is served but if you brown it on all 4 sides before you cook it, it may look much prettier! It was so moist and yummy, cranberries and turkey go soo good together I will definetly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very good and so easy. The flavors are not everwhelming at all and the turkey stayed moist by using the slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it! (I added a small amount of sage.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Mine cooked VERY fast which meant it was over done by dinner time. 2 - 3 hrs. is all it needed in my pot, on low. It was pretty good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My son and I both made it the same weekend and with the same result ,turkey was dry and stringy. I won't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
THIS WAS SOO EASY ...... PUT THE 3 LB BREAST OF TURKEY IN OILED CROCKPOT, POURED THE CRANBERRY, ORANGE SAUCE OVER, COVERED AND LET COOK ON LOW FOR 6 HRS. WAS TENDER AND JUICY. SERVED W/SWEET POTATOES AND VEGGIE WITH HOT ROLLS....GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I applied this recipe last year to a 20 pound Thanksgiving turkey cooked in a slow roaster, and kids and grown-ups - everybody loved it! This year I'm planning to use the same recipe. The sauce made the turkey so moist, flavorful, & sweeter than some, which was complimentary to all the savory Thanksgiving sides. Cook the turkey breast-side-down so that the juices moisten the breast. It's so nice to prep this slow-roast this turkey the night before and not have the hurry on Thanksgiving day. Use anything BUT Ocean Spray brand cranberries!! That brand is always too sour for my taste. In Texas, we have a great store brand at HEB; I used some plain jelled and some with berries, and I tossed in a few extra frozen berries I had in the freezer from the previous Thanksgiving. What a delicious holiday memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was terrific - we will certainly do this again, perhaps doing two 3 lb boneless at once. This would also be terrific with chicken. Only thing we added was the packet of turkey gravy that came with the boneless turkey and some flour to thicken. This made the gravy less sweet - which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
OMG.....this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States