Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My son and I both made it the same weekend and with the same result ,turkey was dry and stringy. I won't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
THIS WAS SOO EASY ...... PUT THE 3 LB BREAST OF TURKEY IN OILED CROCKPOT, POURED THE CRANBERRY, ORANGE SAUCE OVER, COVERED AND LET COOK ON LOW FOR 6 HRS. WAS TENDER AND JUICY. SERVED W/SWEET POTATOES AND VEGGIE WITH HOT ROLLS....GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I applied this recipe last year to a 20 pound Thanksgiving turkey cooked in a slow roaster, and kids and grown-ups - everybody loved it! This year I'm planning to use the same recipe. The sauce made the turkey so moist, flavorful, & sweeter than some, which was complimentary to all the savory Thanksgiving sides. Cook the turkey breast-side-down so that the juices moisten the breast. It's so nice to prep this slow-roast this turkey the night before and not have the hurry on Thanksgiving day. Use anything BUT Ocean Spray brand cranberries!! That brand is always too sour for my taste. In Texas, we have a great store brand at HEB; I used some plain jelled and some with berries, and I tossed in a few extra frozen berries I had in the freezer from the previous Thanksgiving. What a delicious holiday memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was terrific - we will certainly do this again, perhaps doing two 3 lb boneless at once. This would also be terrific with chicken. Only thing we added was the packet of turkey gravy that came with the boneless turkey and some flour to thicken. This made the gravy less sweet - which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
OMG.....this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Love this but not so much onion. I rubbed the jellied cranberry sauce into the turkey breast and sprinkled the onion soup on top - about half the package. I just used water in the bottom of the crock pot -no orange juice. Delicious and easy! My turkey breast was bigger and not boneless. Cooked an hour on high before switching to low. Next time will try pouring the orange juice over the breast in the pot before rubbing in the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good, and very moist. While eating it, I kept hearing "This is something I would like to have again". It was so easy that I don't mind making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Interesting flavor. Wasn't too salty or sweet, just different. It wasn't BAD, but (to be honest) if it wasn't for the mashed potatoes I served it with it probably wouldn't have been that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, it was ok, but not something I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The turkey was moist, but the onion soup, cranberry sauce and OJ combination made for an odd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States