Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Just made this tonight for the first time. WOW, it is delicious! Served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Felt like an "upscale" meal with very little effort. The turkey was sweeter than I expected, for some reason, but balanced with vegetables and potatoes, it all worked together. Definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So easy and delicious, just like its cousin the cranberry pot roast recipe (also on this site). You should try that one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very easy but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! so delicious and moist! and best of all it was so easy and with only a few ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is an excellent idea. However I didn't have the time to do a Turkey Breast. Instead I used boneless skinless chicken and cut it up into bite sized pieces. I forgot to spray the crockpot with Pam so I added a little extra orange juice and a splash of olive oil just in case. I used whole berry cranberry sauce and instead of mashing it I just mixed it up a bit so it wasn't still in the shape of the can. I put it all in the crock pot on high while we went to Church. When we got home 4 hours later it was re ady. I turned it down to low and let it simmer while I made some Jasmine rice. I dished the chicken/cranberry sauce mixture over the rice. Even finicky mother liked it. We are both having it for lunch tomorrow. Will be making again. Thanks so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This turkey was so easy to make, I used a boneless breast, and it was delicious! I only gave it 4 stars because it doesn't look all that pretty when it is served but if you brown it on all 4 sides before you cook it, it may look much prettier! It was so moist and yummy, cranberries and turkey go soo good together I will definetly be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very good and so easy. The flavors are not everwhelming at all and the turkey stayed moist by using the slowcooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it! (I added a small amount of sage.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Mine cooked VERY fast which meant it was over done by dinner time. 2 - 3 hrs. is all it needed in my pot, on low. It was pretty good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States