Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Superb; so easy to make and easy to make my own! I love the leftovers so I use a large breast and double the cranberry/juice- make sure the juice has lots of pulp for body. I add chunks of onion, celery and I have made it with onion soup mix and with my own seasonings - both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dogwench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The flavors of this recipe caught my eye, so decided to tweak and make it healthier. I made my own onion spice mix, as the box kinds are just too high in sodium, and there is always that processed taste. I then made Alton Brown's cranberry/ orange sauce, which I make often and it is absolutely delicious, so as not to have the high fructose syrup in the canned cranberries. I also used fresh squeezed orange juice. We used it to make hot turkey sandwiches, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Love this! Have made it a few times & last time I added some apple juice & sprinkled a little cinnamon over the turkey breast while it was cooking. Everyone else loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a very simple and easy to follow recipe. This was good, very flavorful. I used half of the soup mix (in the past I’ve used the whole packet and it has been very salty, although not for this recipe). It was very soupy. So when I make this again I will use only ½ cup of juice and ½ the soup mix. But it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohd Ikram Mohon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I prefer this recipe with the garlic and herb dried soup mix, but overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The whole family raved about it even the picky 3 yr old. I think I'll add more cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci Milcoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner! Followed exactly, used a 3 lb turkey breast and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this for years and everyone loves it. I sometimes substitute the OJ for pineapple juice for a slightly different flavor and I use the Knorr onion soup mix because the dried onions are better. You can't over cook this one because we shred it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent using another reviewer's suggestion. Did not use the onion soup mix, but added salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. Also added a chopped onion and stalk of celery. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States