Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was excellent!! I made it exactly like the recipe said. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucy Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This by far amazing.. my kids LOVE it and they are 5 & 2 both want more! Very big success.. we ususally make wild rice to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use a turkey breast with the bone which flavors the gravy beautifully. Skipped the onion mix (to avoid all the sodium) and seasoned the breast with sea salt, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, sage and thyme. Put one chopped onion and one chopped celery stalk around the breast with the cranberry sauce and juice and you're good to go. We LOVE turkey cooked in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The turkey was very moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Just made this tonight for the first time. WOW, it is delicious! Served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Felt like an "upscale" meal with very little effort. The turkey was sweeter than I expected, for some reason, but balanced with vegetables and potatoes, it all worked together. Definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
So easy and delicious, just like its cousin the cranberry pot roast recipe (also on this site). You should try that one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very easy but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! so delicious and moist! and best of all it was so easy and with only a few ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kma733

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is an excellent idea. However I didn't have the time to do a Turkey Breast. Instead I used boneless skinless chicken and cut it up into bite sized pieces. I forgot to spray the crockpot with Pam so I added a little extra orange juice and a splash of olive oil just in case. I used whole berry cranberry sauce and instead of mashing it I just mixed it up a bit so it wasn't still in the shape of the can. I put it all in the crock pot on high while we went to Church. When we got home 4 hours later it was re ady. I turned it down to low and let it simmer while I made some Jasmine rice. I dished the chicken/cranberry sauce mixture over the rice. Even finicky mother liked it. We are both having it for lunch tomorrow. Will be making again. Thanks so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Michels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States