Slow Cooker Cranberry Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I prefer this recipe with the garlic and herb dried soup mix, but overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The whole family raved about it even the picky 3 yr old. I think I'll add more cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie5576

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for Christmas dinner! Followed exactly, used a 3 lb turkey breast and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have been making this for years and everyone loves it. I sometimes substitute the OJ for pineapple juice for a slightly different flavor and I use the Knorr onion soup mix because the dried onions are better. You can't over cook this one because we shred it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent using another reviewer's suggestion. Did not use the onion soup mix, but added salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. Also added a chopped onion and stalk of celery. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed the recipe but didn't have enough time to make it in the crock pot. I made it in a deep round casserole with a cover, cooked it in the oven on 325 degrees until done. Drained the liquid from the dish and thickened it with a tablespoon of flour. My husband isn't a big fan of turkey but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I cooked this recipe without changing it and it was super delicious and easy. I served it with mashed potatoes and veggies for dinner and then got to use the left-over turkey for some of the most delicious sandwiches ever. A definite winer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
my whole family loved it!! it was a nice change from the ordinary thanksgiving turkey. we made an apple cranberry stuffing to go with it!! too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoReJeSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegany, New York, USA
Living In: Portville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Would definitely do this again....BUT......without the onion soup mix! Like another reviewer stated....just S & P and some other herbs would be much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Taste wasn't bad, but I missed the crispy skin. I even put it in a 400* oven while I made the sauce. The sauce was way too sweet and I didn't even use the oj and did add the turkey gravy pkt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALZCAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States