Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious!!!!1 Followed recipe exactly. Next time I'll double or triple because it didn't make too much. Good warm or chilled. This would be great with Monte Cristo Sandwich. Thanks, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I had never made cranberry sauce before, but wanted to try one, with the madness of getting Thanksgiving dinner done, I thought this sounded simple and easy. It was the bomb! Everyone loved it, even the family members who said they didn't like cranberry sauce. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The thing is it only takes about 10 min. to cook a pot of cranberries....and then set it aside to cool. I just don't see this as very practical, as instead of a dirty crock pot to deal with, I just have one pan to wash and then pour the sauce into my serving dish, chill, and forget about it until serving time. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a great easy recipe; I use it every Thanksgiving and christmas. I frequently double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It seems rediculous to spend so much time on this. All you have to do is dissolve the sugars in the liquid, bring it to a boil, toss the cranberries in, simmer them for another 10-15 minutes until most of them have popped, cool and refrigerate. I've never heard of anyone cooking cranberries for 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this recipe for our last 2 Thanksgiving dinners. But both times I just cooked it on top of the stove, as I was more interested in trying the additional ingredients - instead of using just water and white sugar. I brought it all to a simmer and cooked until thickened. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
love this cranberry recipe. So easy, and you can avoid those canned cranberry things. Loved slow cooked cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Well, family thought it was too sweet, but I absolutely loved it, which is weird because I'm the one that usually is sensitive to sweets. I think they were just used to their recipe which is, well, not as good as this in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I had my doubts when putting it all in the crockpot.Wasn't sure if it would work. It did and turned out beautiful. It was well received at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wonderful! So easy to make. Everyone just loved it, honestly! You can use fresh or frozen cranberries. I have used both and both are tasty. I garnished mine with fresh orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States