Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Had never even tried cranberry sauce before - probably because my family always served the canned kind. This was fabulous! Delicious on top of the turkey and would probably be excellent over pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good flavor. After 3 hours on high, I could see that it was going to be runny. I had to cook it down a bit on the stove for a thicker consistency and then it firmed up a bit more in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I doubled the ingredients for 20 people. Perfect amount. I was out of orange juice so I used blueberry lemonade juice from simply orange and it gave it a sweet tart flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
After cooking time was completed, the sauce was still watery even though I added cornstarch. The color was more like tawny port wine, and the sauce was a little bitter. Think I'll stick to cooking my sauce on the stove top according to the directions on the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am making this for the first time but I need to double the recipe and so far it smells devine I cant wait until its done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this for Christmas dinner and it was delicious. My new go to cranberry recipe! It got better as it cooled and set up! So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a life saver for me, as we were in the middle of a major kitchen remodel and I didn't have a cook top. It was really easy and good. although next time I would omit the cinnamon (both my husband and I agreed on that). Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made the recipe just as written and it was fabulous. Reminded me of when my Grandmother cooked cranberry sauce. I will probably double the recipe next year as it didn't make enough for the big group I had. I was wondering if you could run it through a food processor for those people who don't like the lumpiness and like the "jelly" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was delicious and not too sweet! I like the orange juice (w/pulp)for the kick it adds to the sauce. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved the idea of making cranberry sauce in the slow cooker. I altered it a bit because of what I had on hand. I used 3 small oranges peeled and cut up because I had no juice. I also added 3 pears that needed to be used, 1 apple (unpeeled), 1 (20 oz.) can crushed pineapple, 1/3 c. water, 1 1/3 c. white sugar, 1 bag (12 oz.) fresh cranberries. Cooked 3 hours on high w/ lid on then removed to thicken a bit. Everyone loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitzie

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States