Slow Cooker Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I never liked cranberry sauce, I think mostly because I hated the way it came out of the can. This recipe was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I will never buy canned again! This tastes wonderful and smells delightful! This a a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmacshara
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is great sauce and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmacshara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband and I loved this cranberry sauce. I made it for a dinner party we were having which included 6 people. This amount was just right for 6 people. Also had to add a bit more sugar. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a really good recipe! My 3 year old son is a picky eater and he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mohawk, New York, USA
Living In: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
It was perfect! Though I did not need to cook it any longer than the 3 hours covered. Once I took the lid off, to begin the 45 minutes without the lid, I realized it was already the consistency it needed to be. But it was great! Didn't change a thing other than the cooking time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coracoracora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love this! Made it for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delish and way easy! I used a bag of frozen cranberries, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wonderful! So easy to make. Everyone just loved it, honestly! You can use fresh or frozen cranberries. I have used both and both are tasty. I garnished mine with fresh orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I had my doubts when putting it all in the crockpot.Wasn't sure if it would work. It did and turned out beautiful. It was well received at the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horatio, Arkansas, USA
Living In: De Queen, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Well, family thought it was too sweet, but I absolutely loved it, which is weird because I'm the one that usually is sensitive to sweets. I think they were just used to their recipe which is, well, not as good as this in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States