Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I've been making this for years, my family loves it. The last four hours of cooking I add baby carrots and cut up potatoes and sprinkle a second bag of onion soup mix on top of them. This recipe is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Didn't change a THING! This is FABULOUS! Roast was amazing! Gravy was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Served the gravy over the meat and over mashed potatoes. Try this! It's to DIE for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I thought this might turn out wierd, but had to try it because it seemed so easy. It was great! It doesn't taste like cranberries (I used a store-brand of cranberry sauce), but formed lots of nice, brown-type gravy to serve over my garlic-roasted mashed potatoes. I used one fresh 3-lb chuck roast and one .5 lb rump roast (from the freezer) and prefered the rump roast because it wasn't so fatty. So next time, I'd just do a rump roast instead. I added some baby carrots to the crockpot and those were great too. Luckily I bought two cans of cranberry sauce so I can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
YUMMY! Don't let the weird ingredients keep you from trying this. It is really good. Nice gravy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My family LOVED this! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
We loved this recipe. I made it just as is. I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Such an easy recipe and great tasting. My husband and my kids loved it. The gravy is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This roast was fantastic! I used the leftover gravy and made Slow Cooker meatballs the following day. I served it over a bed of rice and my teenager loved it! Very Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was great! It's not an overpowering cranberry taste...just a nice sweetness with subtle cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This recipe was so quick, so easy and SO delicious!! My entire family loved it - the gravy was awesome on mashed potatos. I used the leftover beef and gravy the following day and put it over some egg noodles - that was a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States