Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
So GOOD! This makes a slamming BBQ beef just shred beef and add a little of your favorite BBQ sauce. Not to mention a snap to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a no-fail recipe! (Unless you forget to turn the crock pot on, I suppose). Otherwise, it's super easy and super delicious. I was skeptical at first as I'm not a huge cranberry fan, but that flavor marries perfectly with the onion soup mix and creates a flavor all its own. This also works well with a pork roast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Gravy is a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This roast came out pretty good. I did add some mushrooms because I love them. I also added carrots and potatoes, but wont do that again as I didn't care for the flavor that they absorbed (didn't factor that into my rating). Plus, they took forever to cook, so I'll just prepare them separately next time. I also thickened with cornstarch/water in the end. BF liked the meat but not the gravy, but I liked the gravy a lot. Very simple meal, I'll keep cranberry sauce on hand for this now. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I loved the fruity tang that the cranberry sauce gave the meat. Thanks for sharing the recipe because I wouldn't have thought of something like this on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
really easy recipe, good flavor. used corn starch to thicken the gravy instead of the butter and flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Liked it alot, but thought it was on the sweet side. To balance, I used black and white pepper and a solid dose of garlic. I skipped the flour and added carrots and potatos as well as some fresh onion. I also cubed my roast and trimmed it fairly well to reduce the amount of fat. The fam liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was very very very good. Ive made it many times now and each time its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Made this recipe yesterday, did not change a thing except used a venison roast. Absolutely delicious moved the recipe straight into my recipe box. Going to try it next week end with some wild boar my wife harvested last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good. Used with a pork roast because that is what I had. Thought the gravy was wonderful especially over mashed potatoes. Will for sure use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States