Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
So tender and delicious! I added small amount of water to start, but may not have had too. It was falling completely apart when done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I added about 1 teaspoon each of season salt and garlic powder - otherwise, it was EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Meat was delicious. Gravy was a little too sweet on mashed potatoes, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
David loved the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is an amazing taste. My husband doesn't like sweet dishes so I added half a can of cranberry sauce and it worked just as well as when I added the whole can. Nice easy dish. thank you, I would of never thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Photo by Justacook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I made this today with a pork shoulder roast (only roast I had) and it was, as I figured, very easy. I did use my house rub all over it beforehand and roasted for 45 minutes at 500 degrees to brown it up a bit. Slow cooked for 1 hour on high then 4 hours on low. Fork tender and the sauce is like nothing I have ever had. Might have to try the beef next time :) Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I never have luck with crock pot recipes. However, I keep trying them with the hope of finding something I like. Finally!!!! This time it was a hit! It was so easy and tasted wonderful. Even my extremely picky 11 year old liked it. This will be a meal I put into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. I also make it using a 3 pound pork loin and I bake it in the oven in a dutch oven pot. The gravy this makes pairs well with German Spaetzle. Always a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My family does not like cranberry sauce and had NO idea I used it! This is a fabulous--and SUPER EASY--recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was soooo easy to make and tasted great! I've never made gravy before, but this method was super-easy. We had ours with mashed potatoes, and it was really good. Even the kids kept asking for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States