Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
everyone loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Come's out perfect every time!! Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent flavor, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This gravy is absolutely the most delicious gravy I've ever had!! It's definitely better for a red meat - wouldn't put it on chicken - but wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCNEWMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I didn't know what to expect when I read cranberry but it came out really good! you gotta try it to believe me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Strange combination of flavors but they work great together! I will make this gravy with many different cuts of meat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I am not a big roast person, but this wasn't too bad. I cut out as much fat off the meat that I could and omitted the butter & flour and thickened it with cornstarch- and it was still a little greasy in my opinion. I did liked the sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this for my mother-in-law's birthday and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. It could not be easier. I, too, add salt and pepper to the roast beforehand. I've also made it with a pork loin, but cut the cooking time down to 7 hours. For added flavor, I saute some mushrooms and add to the gravy. Thanks Kim for such an easy recipe that produces such great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this exactly as written and found it a little bland. Both my husband and I thought it was good, but we definitely had to salt our servings. Next time I'm going to salt and pepper by roast beforehand to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States