Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is my favourite recipe ever!! The roast comes out perfectly, and the gravy is too good to be believed!! If there was ever any gravy left, it would be great over chicken or turkey, too, but alas, there is never any left!! If I could give 10 stars, I would - it's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
couldn't get any leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family thought it was absolutely wonderful! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fantastic! I love this recipe as is but have also made various substitutions according to what we have on hand. Venison roast was great! apricot preserves & vegetable soup mix, etc. I make it a point to try to keep cranberry sauce in the pantry now just for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, using a 3 lb. chuck roast. This recipe was SO easy, and it made plenty of gravy! For me, the gravy had an overpowering onion flavor. I'll definitely make this recipe again, but I'll try a dry soup mix with a lighter onion flavor next time (like golden onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was awesome! So good and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't add the butter to the gravy. I didn't miss it at all. The gravy was a little sweeter than "regular" but it made it that much more special. The cranberry flavor wasn't overpowering at all. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was sooo easy and delish! Made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for seconds. Served it with roasted fingerling potatoes and started the meal with a butternut squash soup! A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I used beef. Also added quartered potatoes and carrot chunks about 4 hours before it was done as one reviewer suggested. Everything was DELICIOUS! I also used cornstarch in a small amount of water to thicken instead of the butter and flour. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was WAY better than I expected. Easy and simple, how could it get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is fantastic. The first time I made it I cooked it on high by accident. The whole thing shredded into bits but I had no choice but to serve it. It was delicious and succulent. It would be great over split rolls as a sandwich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States