Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Amazing! Read reviews and trusted receipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Have made this several times. I usually double the onion soup mix. It's turned out well each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Truly a dump and go crockpot recipe, perfect for a busy weekday. So easy, so good. Deeply flavorful without tasting noticeably of cranberry. I use a boneless pork loin and serve the sauce over mashed potatoes. This one is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Very interesting and delightful flavor! I was a little skeptical at first but tasting it made the skepticism disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Loved it! I added some carrots and celery, along with some beef broth. Everyone loved it. The gravy made from the juice was absolutely delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was seriously delicious! I read the 5 star reviews, crossed my fingers and hoped it would turn out! Kids raved about it which is always a plus. I did lightly season the roast with pepper, garlic powder and a little thyme before topping with cranberry sauce. I thickened the gravy with cornstarch/water mixture instead of butter/flour. Wonderful--will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Warzynak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This recipe didn't sit well with us. None of us cared for the taste whatsoever. I could tolerate it enough to eat some leftovers the next day. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for submitting the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
For tenderness of the pork, it definitely delivered. There wasn't a ton of cranberry flavor, but I did throw in a pouch of Craisins in the last hour or so of cooking which gave it some pop in bites. I also cut up an onion and laid that on the bottom. It's a good alternative to a BBQ based pulled pork; I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Newp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Roast was tender and I made delicious gravy with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I am very happy with this recipe. My kids loved it too. I did sear my roast before putting in the crockpot. I also added freshly sauteed mushrooms to the gravy after it was thickened on the stove. I can't say if searing made a difference (that is just how I was raised to prep a roast), but the mushrooms were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Dozier Coe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States