Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I read this and thought yuck those ingredients really don't go well but after reading the reviews thought I have to try this. I'm sorry I thought it was just as gross as I imagined. I am glad so many people like it but it really wasn't to our taste and I am really adventurous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This makes the richest yummiest pot roast. One word of warning though, make sure you watch the roast closely. I made the mistake of putting a roast in and then leaving for a few hours while the crock pot was on it's lowest setting. By the time I returned, there was barely enough juice to make a gravy. I use cornstarch and water to thicken it up. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I was very sceptical about this recipe because it was so simple and had rave reviews. I tried it out today and my family loved it! I'm sold on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The short prep time,and few ingredients made it very easy to make a fancy meal with little effort. My husband doesn't like onions or cranberry sauce and he still liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good. Easy. Very few ingredients. Doesn't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this with pork tenderloin. It was awesome, and so EASY. I did not need to thicken the gravy at all, so I left out the butter and flour. My only changes for next time will be to double the onion soup and the cranberry sauce to make more gravy. I think this would go nicely with macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
So easy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fabulous when using extra peaches! My aunt said this was the old fashioned way of making cobbler that she learned from her mother. I used two cans of peaches having read the reviews - but next time I will use three cans as it was a bit too bready for us. We are peach fiends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was fantastic and is now in my rotation! I didn't change any of the ingredients. The only change I made was to pour the liquid into a pot and cook the gravy on the stove so I could control the heat and get the gravy done quicker. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States