Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is the BEST slow cooker pot roast.I adde 3 tbs of cornstarch in place of the flour and butter and the gravy was excellent.A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used a pork shoulder roast, not beef. This was incredibly easy, and though at first it seemed like it would be dry, and I was worried when the cranberry sauce didn't melt in the first couple hours, but by the time it was in the slow cooker for the full 8 hours, it turned into a wonderful moist pork roast. Everyone raved about it. Even my picky-eater 10 year old grandson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I like the sweetness from the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
mmm mmm good! this makes the best tasting gravy ever. and its so easy. I have made this several times with pork shoulder roast and beef. either way you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This, obviously, was really simple to make. We used chuck roast, but someone in the house cut the roast up because they didn't understand the concept of a roast (cough*mom*cough) so I cooked it for just over 5 hours instead of 8. The meat was perfect (no pink, I wouldn't mind it pink). The sauce was not sweet at all for me or those who ate it here. Next time I think I'll use two cans of cranberry sauce instead of one. Still, it was delicious and would love to eat the left overs now instead of getting take out (but I must for a school fundraiser!). I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I made this with pork loins, which literally fell apart, but that allowed the sauce to cook into the meat even more. Husband said this is a keeper! I did not need the butter/flour at the end; it was plenty thick enough (I even added a bit of water to give us enough sauce for noodles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe is awesome! It is so simple and the gravy is so thick and tasty. I love this recipe so much I now make it on a weekly basis, the family can't get enough! Gravy goes great over mashed potatoes, or any potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Super easy & delicious. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
THis was so good and so easy. Followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this with a venison roast, served over mashed tators. It was fabulous!! And the gravy was beautiful and just as tasty! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States