Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This made the best roast I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Great flavor with the cranberries. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I cooked this tonight . 2 people eating the gravy comentted on how great it was. Since either of them don't like cranberries...I just said...thanks,without telling them what it was cooked with. This get's a #5 since it is fantastic and because it is way to simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet
Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe was great!! I did not need to add the butter and flour. I served it with Kluski noodles and the sauce was great on top! Turned the slow cooker to high for 4 hours, but I am sure it would have been even more amazing on low for the full 8 hours. We ate up the leftovers with a big smile!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy, moist, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Masinos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is amazing! Just sweet enough with the cranberries without being too much, roast was so tender and delicious. I chose not to make the gravy and glad I didn't, I don't think it needs it! There was 'juice' from the onion mix/cranberries at the bottom that worked perfectly with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I made this using a pork roast as another reviewer suggested. It was good, but not great. I’m generally not a fan of dry onion soup mix, but I decided to give this a try anyway. The sauce didn’t thicken up well for me and was rather thin. I would make this again if I were pinched for time, because it goes together in about two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! I made this with a pork butt roast (boneless shoulder, 3 lb). I didn't change anything other than the meat and it turned out amazing. My boyfriend raved about it. As other reviewers have said, the gravy is sweet, but not unbearable. I really liked the gravy a lot! This recipe is going in my normal rotation!! Try this recipe!! You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Tried after reading reviews as I could not imagine the taste with the ingredients. I let everyone rave about the taste before I divulged the ingredients. Thank goodness I made enough to freeze as everyone went back for seconds and some thirds on the meat. A keeper!! Served with mashed potatoes and carrots. I did brown the meat prior to putting in slow cooker and added a sliced fresh onion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My husband raves about it. I did take other reviewers' advice and used a 3 lb pork roast instead of beef. Makes plenty of delicious sauce! Served it with peas and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States