Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Hubby liked it but said it was not a keeper. I concur, nice to try but not something I'd want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG, this was sooooo good and sooo easy. I will keep this handy for sure! I was worried about not putting any liquid in it, but it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly however my husband and I thought that it was pretty bland ... not sure if I did something wrong but we will not be making this again :( sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The sauce was delicious and not overpowering. All of the flavors compliment one another nicely! I served it with rice and was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Exceptional recipe. We are a family of 6, so I doubled it and it came out just wonderful. The entire family raved over the gravy. All the roast is gone from one sitting, but I reserved the gravy. I'm going to toss it with some pre-made meatballs and serving over rice for lunch the next day.Thanks for posting the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. : ) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this. Contrary to what I expected, it really did not have a very cranberry-y taste. It was, however, really good. I made it with pork roast, thinking that pork & cranberry would be a better combination, but now knowing what the gravy tastes like, I'll try it with beef. 4.5 hours on low was enough to cook it through and I think next time I would slice the pork and put it back in, because it was just a tad dry (not really a problem with that gravy, though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was wonderful! I made it exactly as stated. It took me about 2 minutes to throw everything in the crock at 8 before I left for work. When I got home at 5:30, the house smelled wonderful! Great flavor, not too sweet, and the meat was super tender and juicy. This will go into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I don't eat beef so I used turkey thighs instead - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavinSunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Makes a wonderful gravy. I used with venison instead of beef. Since this is a less fatty meat, I didn't need to add the flour and butter to thicken the gravy -- it was perfect. I decided to shred the meat and mix the gravy in. I think this recipe works better for beef and I'll defintely try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States