Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is verrrrry tasty. Love the gravy it makes; I served it with noodles and it was a really nice combination of flavors. It's so incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is now my go to recipe anytime I have people over. I wouldn't change a thing! Works great with beef and pork. The meat tastes wonderful but the best part to me is the unique flavor of the gravy. Fabulous, fabulous idea! Thank you ATLANTAKIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was one of the better slow cooker recipes that I have tried lately. The gravy was the right consistency and had just a hint of cranberry flavor to it. Would make again using other cuts of meat or the round roast which I used to make it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was the best thing I've ever put in my mouth!!!! followed the recipe exactly except drizzled a little bit of oil in the crock pot before adding the roast and then put some seasoning on top of roast (garlic powder, seasoning salt & staek seasoning) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was very easy. Just open a box and a can and toss 3 ingredients into a pan. I was surprised at the flavor. I didn't taste onion or cranberry. It blended together to give a nice flavored gravy. I love crock pot cooking for the one pot clean up and ease , plus you can cook a meal that takes more than 30 minutes after a long day of work without putting in the long hours of cooking. I don't have very many crock pot recipes yet though and this one will definitely be a regular recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wow, thought this was too good to be true. I used a smoked pork shoulder, didnt change a thing and the gravy was perfect. Mashed potatoes a must have to take full advantage of the gravy. This will be a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vancouver Voodoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
From a 58 year old man still madly in love with his wife after 36 years! Thank you, thank you, thank you! My love is an incredible cook every once in a while i like to give her a break and I love cooking a special dinner for her. This one went to the top of my list... And hers! We both enjoyed it immensely. I used another reviewers suggestion of using a Pork Roast instead of the Chuck. I cannot thank you enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Hubby liked it but said it was not a keeper. I concur, nice to try but not something I'd want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG, this was sooooo good and sooo easy. I will keep this handy for sure! I was worried about not putting any liquid in it, but it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States