Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Hubby liked it but said it was not a keeper. I concur, nice to try but not something I'd want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG, this was sooooo good and sooo easy. I will keep this handy for sure! I was worried about not putting any liquid in it, but it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly however my husband and I thought that it was pretty bland ... not sure if I did something wrong but we will not be making this again :( sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The sauce was delicious and not overpowering. All of the flavors compliment one another nicely! I served it with rice and was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Exceptional recipe. We are a family of 6, so I doubled it and it came out just wonderful. The entire family raved over the gravy. All the roast is gone from one sitting, but I reserved the gravy. I'm going to toss it with some pre-made meatballs and serving over rice for lunch the next day.Thanks for posting the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. : ) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really liked this. Contrary to what I expected, it really did not have a very cranberry-y taste. It was, however, really good. I made it with pork roast, thinking that pork & cranberry would be a better combination, but now knowing what the gravy tastes like, I'll try it with beef. 4.5 hours on low was enough to cook it through and I think next time I would slice the pork and put it back in, because it was just a tad dry (not really a problem with that gravy, though!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was wonderful! I made it exactly as stated. It took me about 2 minutes to throw everything in the crock at 8 before I left for work. When I got home at 5:30, the house smelled wonderful! Great flavor, not too sweet, and the meat was super tender and juicy. This will go into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I don't eat beef so I used turkey thighs instead - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RavinSunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Makes a wonderful gravy. I used with venison instead of beef. Since this is a less fatty meat, I didn't need to add the flour and butter to thicken the gravy -- it was perfect. I decided to shred the meat and mix the gravy in. I think this recipe works better for beef and I'll defintely try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States