Slow Cooker Cranberry Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was one of the better slow cooker recipes that I have tried lately. The gravy was the right consistency and had just a hint of cranberry flavor to it. Would make again using other cuts of meat or the round roast which I used to make it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was the best thing I've ever put in my mouth!!!! followed the recipe exactly except drizzled a little bit of oil in the crock pot before adding the roast and then put some seasoning on top of roast (garlic powder, seasoning salt & staek seasoning) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was very easy. Just open a box and a can and toss 3 ingredients into a pan. I was surprised at the flavor. I didn't taste onion or cranberry. It blended together to give a nice flavored gravy. I love crock pot cooking for the one pot clean up and ease , plus you can cook a meal that takes more than 30 minutes after a long day of work without putting in the long hours of cooking. I don't have very many crock pot recipes yet though and this one will definitely be a regular recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wow, thought this was too good to be true. I used a smoked pork shoulder, didnt change a thing and the gravy was perfect. Mashed potatoes a must have to take full advantage of the gravy. This will be a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vancouver Voodoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
From a 58 year old man still madly in love with his wife after 36 years! Thank you, thank you, thank you! My love is an incredible cook every once in a while i like to give her a break and I love cooking a special dinner for her. This one went to the top of my list... And hers! We both enjoyed it immensely. I used another reviewers suggestion of using a Pork Roast instead of the Chuck. I cannot thank you enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Hubby liked it but said it was not a keeper. I concur, nice to try but not something I'd want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG, this was sooooo good and sooo easy. I will keep this handy for sure! I was worried about not putting any liquid in it, but it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly however my husband and I thought that it was pretty bland ... not sure if I did something wrong but we will not be making this again :( sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The sauce was delicious and not overpowering. All of the flavors compliment one another nicely! I served it with rice and was very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States