Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this recipe. I added fresh garlic, onions, soy sauce and zest and juice of an orange. My picky hubby lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was very good. Hubby raved and wants to enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was great. I had to change a few things due to what I had. I had to make my own cranberry sauce. Which I used one cup of freshly squeezed smartie juice, one cup of sugar and a package of frozen cranberries. With the glaze I used raspberry vinaigrette. My family LOVED it. I am making it again tonight, only I used oranges this time and added chopped jalapeno. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Outstanding! Made it for Thanksgiving (with homemade cranberry sauce), and it was so very delicious! I just got another pork loin to make it again and will make it over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love it. Didn't have whole berry sauce so used jellied sauce and dried cranberries. Also added a little bit of pineapple tidbits. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
As other reviews have stated, the ingredients in this recipe can make you skeptical that it will be good. This dish was delicious. I followed other reviewers recommendations and used whole cranberry sauce as well as coating the pork in salt, pepper and garlic. I let the pork sit with the ingredients overnight. I also used another reviewers suggestion of creating a rue with the sauce. I used 1T OF both butter and flour, after heating mixed in the sauce. I also cooked the pork on low in the slow cooker and within 6 hours it was complete. Less than I had anticipated. This was so delicious. For once I can't think of anything that I would need to add to make this recipe more incredible. Will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent. My family loved it. I served it with rice and mixed vegetables. I took suggestions, seasoned the roast with salt, pepper, and garlic. I used a can of cranberry sauce, will try it next time with whole cranberries. I thickened sauce with a too (Wondra flour and water). The sauce was good over rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just ok...didn't really add much flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Not only was this easy - it is delicious! While the ingredients may sound strange together, I highly recommend that anyone try this - its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States