Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The only reason as to why I am giving this recipe 2 stars, is because it was easy to put together. And although my husband enjoyed it, I on the other hand didn't like it at all. I followed some of the other reviews by adding Garlic, Salt & Pepper, but I still wasn't impressed. I still found it was very bland, and the pork had no colour and I don't think that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
quick, easy, tasty recipe :) i pre-seasoned the pork with a personal standard i use...i suggest seasoning meat...otherwise great recipe.... also, i used whole berry sauce as oppose to jellied, worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Loved it! Forgot to use salt and pepper at first, so I added it later. I mixed a few tablespoons of Wondra flour to make the gravy. Serve over rice. It was delicious and effortless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this pork just as written. It was tangy and moist. I did not need to thicken my sauce at all. It is going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Really yummy and easy. I only rated it 4 stars because I had to season with salt, pepper and garlic beforehand, as per other reviewers suggestions. Without question, I would have noticed the lack had I not done so. I also used homemade cranberry sauce, given the time of year, and chopped my onions instead of sliced. Great use for leftover cranberry from the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I added a can of sauerkraut and a grated apple. Served with mashed potatoes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was fabulous and easy. I used pork tenderloin and cooked it in the oven at 225 over 5 hours. It came out perfect. My guests all got copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was just OK - I don't understand all the rave reviews other than the fact that it takes 2 seconds to put together...the tast is only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
yum, yum, YUM! I didn't have any french dressing on hand so I used another suggestion and made the Outback Tangy Tomatoe dressing (without the sugar), used a can of jellied cranberry sauce, and added about a 1/2 C of dried cranberries. WOW. surprisingly really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
to the poster that said she had only a 3 1/2lb roast..come on now.It doesn't have to be exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States