Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Really yummy and easy. I only rated it 4 stars because I had to season with salt, pepper and garlic beforehand, as per other reviewers suggestions. Without question, I would have noticed the lack had I not done so. I also used homemade cranberry sauce, given the time of year, and chopped my onions instead of sliced. Great use for leftover cranberry from the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I added a can of sauerkraut and a grated apple. Served with mashed potatoes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was fabulous and easy. I used pork tenderloin and cooked it in the oven at 225 over 5 hours. It came out perfect. My guests all got copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was just OK - I don't understand all the rave reviews other than the fact that it takes 2 seconds to put together...the tast is only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
yum, yum, YUM! I didn't have any french dressing on hand so I used another suggestion and made the Outback Tangy Tomatoe dressing (without the sugar), used a can of jellied cranberry sauce, and added about a 1/2 C of dried cranberries. WOW. surprisingly really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
to the poster that said she had only a 3 1/2lb roast..come on now.It doesn't have to be exact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have a recipe like this that also includes a package of dry onion soup mix.It is baked in the oven but I am sure it would be graet in a crock pot also. Both are very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made this recipe but used onion soup mix instead of sliced onions along with whole cranberry sauce. It was fabulous. Sliced it up the next day and made sandwiches topped with some of the cranberries from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It wasn't bad, but I don't think I'll never make it again. It's going to be hard enough to get through all the leftovers. The sauce flavor is just too weird for me. I adore cranberry sauce, but not in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved this. Didn't have french dressing so used thousand islands plus 1/4 cup water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States