Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is one of the easiest and tastiest recipes I've come across. My husband is rather fussy but he LOVED this pork. He tells everyone about it and makes me sound like the worlds best cook. Thanks for sharing this recipe, we make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this with no changes this was not what I expected at all. It even smelled funny. Family said never again please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Really liked this recipe!! Used with pork souvlaki. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is my kind of recipe. I doubled everything and it's falling off the bone. Supposed to serve it tonight but hubby keeps going into crockpot and eating it. I did salt and pepper meat before throwing into crockpot and add a few cloves of garlic. Tons of sauce which I will try for the first time to thicken. Will serve with mashed potatoes and green beans! Thank You for posting such an EASY and Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made a few changes with this; used 3 2"-thick boneless pork chops which I dredged in flour mixed with Chicago Steak Seasoning (from Penzey's Catalog - this seasoning is awesome.) Catalina dressing and added extra dried cranberries and also maybe a 1/4 cup extra of the salad dressing. My husband thought it was a "keeper". Oh, and I added frozen broccoli as well. And I did it on the stove rather than the slow-cooker. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This sounds like such an odd recipe but trust me it is surprisingly good!!! Even my husband requests this...and that is impressive! The only thing I had to do differently was thicken the sauce up at the end. It was a little runny and after thickening it up it became more of a gravy to pour over the meat. I served this over brown rice. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was very good. I seasoned it with some salt and pepper and a little bit of garlic before putting it into the crockpot. The meat just fell apart and had very good flavor. I made a gravy with the leftover sauce and found it too sweet. But the meat itself was fantatic with very few ingredients. Will make again, is a good company dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very tasteless, I should have read some of the reviews, I would have added a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty, but mine was dry. Maybe searing it first would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great Recipe! Very juicy and flavorfull. Even the picky kids ate it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States