Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The simplicity of this is wonderful! I had a 3 lb. roast and cooked on low for 8 hours - came out dry. Should've read the reviews first! Definitely, need to salt & pepper first. Will try again with less cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Huge hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good and very tender, the meat just fell apart. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper and garlic powder before putting into the slow cooker. I used 2 cans (14oz each) of cranberry and about 1 and a half onions. Mine was finished in 6 1/2 hours on low and I served over brown rice. I thought the flavor was wonderful, but I could also see how some people may think it's too bland. Don't get me wrong, there is a lot of flavor but some people may want to add a touch of cayenne or more pepper to give it that little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBchihuahua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was just okay. Probably wont make it again, but I'm not a big pork fan so it's probably that and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really good. We were surprised how good it was, however, I am not sure it's a 5 star recipe. We may make it again, just not all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was really good. Sounds like a weird combo but I was game, and discovered it tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
The kids were not fans but the hubby loved it! I think it should definitely have more of the cranberry sauce- its the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Easy to make, and keeps the flavor. I used the sauce later for chili, and it added a slight sweetness that was an enjoyable twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family FLIPPED over this one. Even my father, who doesn't like much except steak, potatoes and meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My husband and father in law liked it. But I didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States