Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unbelievably simple and delicious. I used a pork butt cut into 1 in chunks, seasoned well with salt and pepper, added dried cranberries I found in the pantry and cooked on high for about 6 hrs. Used a flour slurry to thicken and served on top of mashed potatoes with green beans, bacon and roasted pine nuts as a side. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was AMAZING! I didn't read any of the reviews before making it, but I had looked at similar recipes. I decided to combine 2. First I coated my roast with Dijon mustard and seared it in some olive oil before putting it in the crock pot. I also mixed the Cranberry sauce and Dressing before adding the onion. My kids aren't hip on sauces, so I really didn't do anything with the sauce. I think next time, I may thicken it up a bit for my husband and I. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I had a 2 pound roast on hand, but made exact amounts of sauce ONLY because I only had one can of cranberry sauce on hand. Everyone loved it and we sopped up everything in site with the sauce. I will definitely double or triple it next time. Great new keeper for some picky eaters!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent flavors...lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Served it to friends and they loved it. I, along with other reviewers, seasoned roast with olive oil, crushed garlic, salt and pepper overnight in a ziploc bag. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. Sliced beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used a pork shoulder roast and added a cup of pineapple I had left over. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 3 hours til it was falling apart. Left it shredded in the sauce in the fridge overnight and Voila! The best pulled pork for sandwiches! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The simplicity of this is wonderful! I had a 3 lb. roast and cooked on low for 8 hours - came out dry. Should've read the reviews first! Definitely, need to salt & pepper first. Will try again with less cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Huge hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was really good and very tender, the meat just fell apart. I seasoned the pork with salt, pepper and garlic powder before putting into the slow cooker. I used 2 cans (14oz each) of cranberry and about 1 and a half onions. Mine was finished in 6 1/2 hours on low and I served over brown rice. I thought the flavor was wonderful, but I could also see how some people may think it's too bland. Don't get me wrong, there is a lot of flavor but some people may want to add a touch of cayenne or more pepper to give it that little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBchihuahua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was just okay. Probably wont make it again, but I'm not a big pork fan so it's probably that and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States