Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I have made this in the past and thought it was good but thought I would try this in the oven with the addition of rosemary rubbed on the loin and garlic put into slits of the loin, I baked it @ 350 for 1 1/2 hours covered and an additional half hour uncovered and WOW my new way of cooking it it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Excellent, This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Glass baking dish. Cranberry sauce, straight from can, over meat. Minced onion layered on top. Tented foil Cooked at 255F for 4 and half hours, checking for doneness with a meat thermometer. Made brown gravy with the juices while meat rested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this was soooo tasty. i used a pork shoulder, which comes out more moist that a loin. i did not have canned cranberry sauce but did have frozen fresh cranberries, so i made sauce with that. i think next time i will leave out the french dressing. but, i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I must preface by saying that...call me crazy...but I don't think it's fair to rate a recipe if you make all kind of changes. That said...this was a good solid base recipe. Made it just as stated except for adding salt and pepper, which is usually just a given. Very delicate flavor and the cooking aroma was fantastic. Will keep and add my own touches next time to hopefully get a 5 star result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have been making this for years and espeically enjoy doing so around the holidays when I have an excuse to use HOMEMADE cranberry sauce (mmm...). Although not what I'd condider "guest worthy" (I would reserve this for a family meal), this is quick and satisfying nonetheless. Just pair wtih a green veggie / starch and you're all set! I too sometimes serve this with onion rings for a fun change of pace. Since I do not care for canned whole berry cranberry sauce, I use the jellied variety when I have no homemade sauce available. I usually add a couple generous handfuls of dried cranberries (i.e. Craisins) to add texture, but this is perfectly fine without them. Sometimes I'll sub Catalina or Western dressing if I don't have any French in the fridge. Play around with this. The beauty of Dawn's recipe is that it is VERY forgiving - for example, add a packet of onion soup mix to make a savory gravy (just be sure to omit the sliced onion in its place). All in all, this is decent and worth trying, if at least just once (but I bet you'll make it more often than that!). Thanks for sharing, Ms. Miner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was ok but definitely needs some seasonings for the meat. The sauce was good but a little sweet for my son and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Yum! This is wonderful! And tender, and easy. And, since my husband is on a strict diet, this sauce doubles as bar-b-q sauce without so much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Unbelievably simple and delicious. I used a pork butt cut into 1 in chunks, seasoned well with salt and pepper, added dried cranberries I found in the pantry and cooked on high for about 6 hrs. Used a flour slurry to thicken and served on top of mashed potatoes with green beans, bacon and roasted pine nuts as a side. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was AMAZING! I didn't read any of the reviews before making it, but I had looked at similar recipes. I decided to combine 2. First I coated my roast with Dijon mustard and seared it in some olive oil before putting it in the crock pot. I also mixed the Cranberry sauce and Dressing before adding the onion. My kids aren't hip on sauces, so I really didn't do anything with the sauce. I think next time, I may thicken it up a bit for my husband and I. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States