Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Quick & Easy Prep...I used a 5 1/2 lb. boneless tenderloin on high for 4 hours ...Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super yummy. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Such a wierd combination but totally delicious. It works in the oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used a salt and ground cinnamon dry rub, with some allspice. I browned the pork first in a cast iron skillet This was very successful as pulled pork. Once cooked let the meat stand for 5 mins to rest and shred with forks. Place the shredded pork back in the slow cooker with juice and serve on bread rolls with an apple and carrot coleslaw. really really good! I made this for a christmas party with the neighbours. They asked me this year when if I am going to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years with whole cranberry sauce,chicken pieces in a 9x13 covered with foil in a 350 oven. Everyone is always surprised how flavorful with such few ingredients. Will for sure do the pork version the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
For those of us who are in love with our pressure cookers..this recipe can be easily adapted. I followed the recipe as stated with a few modifications as suggested by other reviewers. Liberally salt and pepper your pork roast before browning. I added a sliced onion and garlic at the very end of the browning process. I used whole cranberry sauce and added quite a few shakes of crushed red pepper to balance out the sweet and tart flavor of the dish. I added a half cup of water to my pressure cooker to insure the sauce and roast would not stick and burn. I cooked the roast for one hour on the lowest pressure setting of my pressure cooker. While letting the meat rest I reduced the sauce..threw in a handful of dried cranberries..and thickened with cornstarch. The sauce is sweet and savory..a very nice change from the everyday gravy. Absolutely serve this with mashed sweet potatoes and your choice of a vegetable. Delicious straight from your pressure cooker..even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We love this I also added the garlic, salt and pepper. Sometimes I pull the pork and serve it over mashed sweet potatoes or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Yes, I did try this recipe but made so many changes. I have to say, I am sort of a bland eater but my husband loves spice, so we are pretty much opposite. For this recipe, what did I do? Well, I cut my pork tenderloin in half so I actually had two pieces totalling a little over a pound. Used one half can or so of jellied cranberry. Used a jar of Heinz beef gravey (yes I did). I melted the cranberry and gravey in a saucepan and it seemed a little thick so I added some beef broth-just poured it in..maybe half a cup??? When I browned the meat, I added William Sonoma garlic pepper...I am hooked. Then just a little salt since my hubby is diabetic and all the other stuff has a lot of salt. When I was browning the meat, I chopped half a small yellow onion and browned it with the roast. I have a crock pot where I can brown, so after it was browned,I put it in the heating element portion. I scrubbed baby red potatoes-you know the little ones. I was so unsure about what to do because I read put them in 2 hours ahead of time and others said to put them in for 8 hours, so... Anyway I put them in around my little roast pieces immediately and set the crock pot at 8 hours on low. Oh man, it smelled so good all day. After 8 hours, the potatoes were still a little hard (yes, they were firm after all that time). Set the timer on high for an hour. Served with broccolini. Potatoes were firm but for sure done. We enjoyed immensley. Please try as you will love this crazy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TucsonCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We totally enjoyed this recipe tonight. It was delicious. I took the juices out of the pan afterward and I poured them into a roux (butter and flour) and it made an amazing gravy. I also paired it with my own apple craisin compote. I'll post the recipe. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent! A new favorite at our house. Be sure to use whole cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairfield Glade, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States