Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this last night and it was awesome. Just added some cornstarch in the end to thicken the sauce. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used cranberry sauce without berries. Still tasted wonderful but I will be sure to use the whole berry sauce next time. I , like other, rubbed in minced garlic, salt and pepper prior to adding the sauce. Also the cook time can be reduced. I had my slow cooker set for 8 hours. I check on it after about 5 and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizclemetson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
What a wonderful recipe! I didn't believe the onion soup and cranberry would mix well, but it does. Have made it several times and LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Added some red wine and a chicken broth for liquid, but other than that, made according to the recipe. I recommend you cook it slooowly, low heat over many hours to get the tenderness. Made a great sauce and the tenderloin was delicious. Will remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was soo easy and tasted so good! No question I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Its nothing terribly special but its so easy and its different. Salt & peppered beforehand and thickened sauce. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I love it !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Was ok, not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Boy was this delicious. The only thing I changed was jellied cranberries instead of sauce which is all I had on hand. The meat was fork tender with a bit of sweet and tangy sauce. Put the sauce from the crock pot over mashed potatoes. Boyfriend LOVED it. Yep, that's what was for dinner. Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States