Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
used a cheap cut and this still turned out great - would be amazing with a tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravin Sunkiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hancock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
delicious and tender. add a little water to pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I was skeptical but all the rave reviews convinced me to try it. I used 3 1/2 lbs of pork tenderloin tips, a 14 oz can of whole berry sauce and Old Cape Cod honey French dressing. I forgot to season the meat with salt & pepper, but added them with the flour I used to thicken the sauce at the end. Wow!!! My husband peeked at the platter and began complaining about dry pork until he took the first bite - then he went back for seconds and thirds. I'm looking forward to trying this with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a terrific recipe but I made a few changes. I browned my 3# pork loin, sauteed 3 onions sliced, added about a tablespoon of roasted garlic to the cranberry sauce, French dressing, salt and pepper. I cooked it 8 hours in the slow cooker on low (7 would have been right). Also followed the suggestion to add cornstarch to thicken the gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Made this a couple of nights ago. Did as others have suggested and rubbed the roast w/salt, pepper & granulated garlic. Then pan seared it before placing in the crock pot. It was D-lish AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband hates salad dressing of any kind & is not too fond of cranberry sauce either. Caught me putting this together & declared he was going to open himself a can of soup for dinner. Guess who tasted it & says I can make this any time I want! He loved it!! I used two pork chops & half the amount of the rest of the ingredients. Next time, it has been suggested (by guess who) to make the whole recipe! Quick & easy to prepare - Thanks Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is the first five stars I've given any recipe. This was so simple and so wonderful. I loved the flavor. I told my daughter about it and I'm bringing her left overs today so she can try it. I gotta tell you, and I'm chuckling as I write this, I drank the rest of the gravy because I couldn't throw it away. It was that good. I loved this. Thank you. Burp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Not good at all. The taste won't leave my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was delightful! I have to admit I could never make a pork roast that I was completely happy with, until this came along. I made this today when I was having a guest for dinner and I received rave reviews. It was so moist and delicious. The only change I made was to take someone elses suggestion and add some corn starch to thicken the sauce up. We are looking forward to the leftovers tonight. Thanks, I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States