Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was amazing! I mixed up the sauce as directed, added a squirt of honey, pepper, italian seasoning and about a tbs of minced garlic and poured over the pork. -Gotta love recipes as easy as that! The sauce is great over roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I've seen this recipe before, except it called for a packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix, instead of onions, this might make up for missing seasonings as per other reviews. Also, i use the whole berry cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I Am in Michigan, this is a great winter dish with a fantastic flavor...and could not be easier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
ok, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used Kraft Creamy French dressing because that is all we had on hand and whole cranberry sauce. My family has asked me to make this again. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipes was extremely easy and was perfect as is. It's irritating when people add everything the changed to their reviews. Then it's not this recipe... One note of clarification, I did use the cranberry sauce with whole cranberries in it. That's what is shown in the photo, too. It adds character and texture to the dish, rather than plain cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy and flavorful. My husband and kids loved this recipe. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
No one really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good staple recipe for an easy, hearty, crowd-pleasing entree. Will make again, but learned this: In my crockpot, the cooking time is more like 2.5 hours on high (it was overdone at 3 hours). Keep an eye on it and check the internal temp with a meat thermometer until you know how your crockpot will handle this recipe. Other tips: I like this recipe with way more onions and with apple slices. I made a "bed" of them on the bottom of the crockpot, and that worked out great; they added to the sauce and, I think, helped keep the meat moist by keeping it off the direct heat at the bottom of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERRADANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
After I got home and realized my slow cooker didn't turn on.. i ended up putting it in the oven. Still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States