Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made this recipe but used onion soup mix instead of sliced onions along with whole cranberry sauce. It was fabulous. Sliced it up the next day and made sandwiches topped with some of the cranberries from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It wasn't bad, but I don't think I'll never make it again. It's going to be hard enough to get through all the leftovers. The sauce flavor is just too weird for me. I adore cranberry sauce, but not in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved this. Didn't have french dressing so used thousand islands plus 1/4 cup water. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My husband will eat just about anything and he couldn't eat it. I'm not sure if it was the brand french that makes a difference, but this was not one will be be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! Super easy, and quick. We pulled the pork and made it into sandwiches. Even my kids asked for more. This will definitely be a mainstay in our house this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is one of the easiest and tastiest recipes I've come across. My husband is rather fussy but he LOVED this pork. He tells everyone about it and makes me sound like the worlds best cook. Thanks for sharing this recipe, we make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this with no changes this was not what I expected at all. It even smelled funny. Family said never again please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Really liked this recipe!! Used with pork souvlaki. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is my kind of recipe. I doubled everything and it's falling off the bone. Supposed to serve it tonight but hubby keeps going into crockpot and eating it. I did salt and pepper meat before throwing into crockpot and add a few cloves of garlic. Tons of sauce which I will try for the first time to thicken. Will serve with mashed potatoes and green beans! Thank You for posting such an EASY and Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made a few changes with this; used 3 2"-thick boneless pork chops which I dredged in flour mixed with Chicago Steak Seasoning (from Penzey's Catalog - this seasoning is awesome.) Catalina dressing and added extra dried cranberries and also maybe a 1/4 cup extra of the salad dressing. My husband thought it was a "keeper". Oh, and I added frozen broccoli as well. And I did it on the stove rather than the slow-cooker. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States