Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made a few changes with this; used 3 2"-thick boneless pork chops which I dredged in flour mixed with Chicago Steak Seasoning (from Penzey's Catalog - this seasoning is awesome.) Catalina dressing and added extra dried cranberries and also maybe a 1/4 cup extra of the salad dressing. My husband thought it was a "keeper". Oh, and I added frozen broccoli as well. And I did it on the stove rather than the slow-cooker. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This sounds like such an odd recipe but trust me it is surprisingly good!!! Even my husband requests this...and that is impressive! The only thing I had to do differently was thicken the sauce up at the end. It was a little runny and after thickening it up it became more of a gravy to pour over the meat. I served this over brown rice. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikah6996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was very good. I seasoned it with some salt and pepper and a little bit of garlic before putting it into the crockpot. The meat just fell apart and had very good flavor. I made a gravy with the leftover sauce and found it too sweet. But the meat itself was fantatic with very few ingredients. Will make again, is a good company dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very tasteless, I should have read some of the reviews, I would have added a few spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty, but mine was dry. Maybe searing it first would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great Recipe! Very juicy and flavorfull. Even the picky kids ate it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! It's easy to make. My husband loved it, so I made it, doubling the recipe, for a family reunion, also, and everyone raved how delicious it was, even the leftovers. They all asked for copies of the recipe. We put the gravy over mashed potatoes, and later made sandwiches with the pork and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I would give this recipe a 3 because it lacked flavor, and had I not added a tbsp. of cornstarch to the cranberry mixture it would have been runny. I seasoned the pork heavily with salt, pepper, and garlic. Halfway through cooking, I tasted the sauce and it definitely needed more seasoning. I had to add about 3-4 generous sprinkles of salt, pepper, and garlic to the sauce in order to get it to taste okay. I opted to cook my roast on high, and it took a little under four hours to cook. I used my thermometer, took it out right at 160, and then let it sit for about 20 minutes or so. The pork was tender, but not very moist. Maybe had I cooked it on low, for a longer period of time, it may have turned out juicy. This is something I probably wouldn't make again. Served it with garlic green beans and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is one of my top 5 recipes. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I must say that I was very skeptical of this recipe. I love all of the ingredients separately but would they be good together? Absolutely delectable!! I made this recipe yesterday and had the most amazing dinner last night, lunch today and I'll have it again for lunch tomorrow. Amazing!!! The reviews gave me the courage to try it so that's why I'm posting my first review ever on this site. I did put salt, pepper and minced garlic on the roast before coating it with the onion/cranberry sauce (I only had the jellied kind)/french dressing mixture. My husband decided to add a half of a package of dried cranberries flavored with cherry juice that we had been munching on for a few days. We might thicken the sauce with cornstarch next time but that's just a personal preference of mine. I highly recommend this recipe and thank Ms. Miner so much for posting it. Thanks to all of the other reviewers too! Try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States