Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've made this several times. I take about 1/2 a cup of the liquid out shortly before its done and mix in 2 tablespoons of corn starch. It makes a really good thick sauce for with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
After sing this recipe on this site, I was a little frightened and thought if everyone says it's so good, I have to try it! I have been making this dish for a while now. My husband loves it and actually requests it often!! I will upload a pic soon, I'm making it for company tonight! Also, I season a 3 1/2 lb loin after trimming the fat off. I season with salt, pepper and heavily with garlic powder, then add the rest of the ingredients. I also use a whole can of whole cranberries and half a can of the jellies cranberry. It's just so delicious! I serve with sauted brussel sprouts with bacon and mashed potatoes! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this - it is so easy. I don't add the onion as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The flavor was good, however, the meat was dry. Perhaps altering the cooking time may help. I added the garlic, salt, and pepper as suggested by others and it added nice flavor. I plan to try this one again and shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evette McCormack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My family loved it. New family tradition. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was good. Loved the cranberry taste, but maybe it needed to be marinated before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Simple, easy & hands down speechless delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
The flavor was excellent but I always feel a loin cut is just too lean for slow cooker. I've never been happy with outcome. However, I would absolutely use again with a pork butt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
A strange combination but ends up out of this world! Easy and so good. I've made it several times with different cuts of pork and always good. It's not the same with chicken but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States