Slow Cooker Country-Style Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is awesome. The meat cooked up so juicy and tender. I used boneless country spare ribs and it turned out fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
What a great recipe. This tates so much like the ribs my grandmother used to make in the south. Yummie! The ribs fall right off the bone. I agree with some of the others about boiling the ribs first not frying them. (Its healthier that way as well) I really enjoyed the sauce and all the veggies. Great way to sneak them in for kids who are picky about veggies. I also chopped up some carrots and served over egg noodles. As somebody suggested. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe to all. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a simple and easy way of cooking Ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added carrots to the other veggies and cooked it on high for the last 2 hours. Then I thickened the sauce with a little flour/water mixture. It will definitely be a regular meal in our house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was GREAT. My whole family loved it. I have 5 children and they ate it up. We served it with rice so we could spoon the tomato broth over the rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe.... I added a touch of Kraft Barbecue sauce to give a little more taste than just the tomato sauce. My husband loved it and so did I....EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
We just loved this sause and the spareribs! I'm going to try it on chicken some time too... So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Julie, Wonderful recipe...we loved the tang. It's great for any kind of cut up pork...not just spareribs. I added8oz of portabella mushrooms. and substituted 2 cups of ketchup (Frank's brand) for 1 of the 2 cans of tomato sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This recipe was great! I used 3 ribs (country style). I didn't have celery so I added carrots instead. I also added some BBQ sauce b/c other reviewers said the sauce was too thin by itself. I cooked the 3 ribs on HIGH for 1 hour then low for about 4 and the meat was just falling off the bone. Very tasty. I had a little bit of frozen corn left so I threw that in too. Thanks for the recipe Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My family loves ribs- and this recipe did not dissapoint my husband or the kids! It had a really great flavor- and the meat came out very tender. I barely had leftovers to give my husband lunch for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States