Slow Cooker Country-Style Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Meat Falls apart taste great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a simple and easy way of cooking Ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Be sure to trim fat from ribs before browning and cooking. I didn't think to do that and they came out kinda of greasy. Sauce was kind of thin and runnier than I expected, but very tasty and easy to make. The meat does just fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I make it the day before and put it in the refrigerator over night. All the fat comes up to the top and I take it off and it is delicious. Also, tastes great over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added carrots to the other veggies and cooked it on high for the last 2 hours. Then I thickened the sauce with a little flour/water mixture. It will definitely be a regular meal in our house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
My friends and I enjoyed this. However, I prefer to cook a batch of cornbread to serve with the ribs. The sauce soaks into the bread and the slight sweetness of the cornbread is a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The tomato sauce, peppers and onions gave it great flavor, although it wasn't BBQ-y. I did only about 1.5 pounds of ribs, one can of tomato sauce and about half of a large onion. My 23 month old wasn't much of a fan, but my husband enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was GREAT. My whole family loved it. I have 5 children and they ate it up. We served it with rice so we could spoon the tomato broth over the rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Definitely trim the fat from the ribs! Otherwise your sauce will be too greasy. After 10 hours in the slow-cooker, the meat was very tender. I wasn't that impressed with the sauce. It was pretty runny. Next time I think I will strain out the meat and veggies when they are done and put the juice into a saucepan and thicken with some cornstarch. I did like serving it with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe.... I added a touch of Kraft Barbecue sauce to give a little more taste than just the tomato sauce. My husband loved it and so did I....EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States