Slow Cooker Country-Style Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was GREAT. My whole family loved it. I have 5 children and they ate it up. We served it with rice so we could spoon the tomato broth over the rice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The tomato sauce, peppers and onions gave it great flavor, although it wasn't BBQ-y. I did only about 1.5 pounds of ribs, one can of tomato sauce and about half of a large onion. My 23 month old wasn't much of a fan, but my husband enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
My friends and I enjoyed this. However, I prefer to cook a batch of cornbread to serve with the ribs. The sauce soaks into the bread and the slight sweetness of the cornbread is a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added carrots to the other veggies and cooked it on high for the last 2 hours. Then I thickened the sauce with a little flour/water mixture. It will definitely be a regular meal in our house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I make it the day before and put it in the refrigerator over night. All the fat comes up to the top and I take it off and it is delicious. Also, tastes great over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Be sure to trim fat from ribs before browning and cooking. I didn't think to do that and they came out kinda of greasy. Sauce was kind of thin and runnier than I expected, but very tasty and easy to make. The meat does just fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a simple and easy way of cooking Ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Meat Falls apart taste great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States