Slow Cooker Country-Style Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Julie, Wonderful recipe...we loved the tang. It's great for any kind of cut up pork...not just spareribs. I added8oz of portabella mushrooms. and substituted 2 cups of ketchup (Frank's brand) for 1 of the 2 cans of tomato sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
We just loved this sause and the spareribs! I'm going to try it on chicken some time too... So tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
GOOD. I USUALLY BOIL THE SPARE RIBS FIRST, POUR TWO BOTTLES OF OUR FAVORITE BARBEQUE SAUCE OVER TOP OF THEM AND SLOW COOK UNTIL THEY FALL APART. WHAT I LIKED ABOUT THIS RECIPE WAS THE GREEN PEPPERS AND ONIONS. I CAN'T SAY WE CARED MUCH FOR THE TOMATO GRAVY. EVERYONE ASKED ME TO GO BACK TO MY ORIGINAL RECIPE ONLY ADD THE VEGGIES. SERVED THE RIBS WITH BAKED POTATOES (WASH, POKE HOLES, SPRAY TIN FOIL WITH BUTTER SPRAY AND SPRINKLE PRETZEL SALT IN THE BUTTER. WRAP TIN FOIL TIGHTLY AROUND POTATO AND PLACE IN OVEN ON 350 FOR 2 HOURS---YUMMY) AND SALAD. FILLING HALFTIME DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This is awesome. The meat cooked up so juicy and tender. I used boneless country spare ribs and it turned out fantastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Too much lemon for us and needs spices added. I ended up putting the ribs on a pan, sprinkling with my favorite spices and grilled a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Oh my goodness. I just wasted 6 lbs of Ribs on this. I suggest a minor adjustment to the amount of vinigar. Like maybe 1 1/2 tbsp.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I wouldn't call this a barbeque recipe but it was tasty. I added about 3 tablespoons of cornstarch mixed with enough water to dissolve cornstarch and added it to the tomato sauce to thicken the sauce. I also added a few generous shakes of granulated garlic and used boneless country style ribs. I will shred the left over meat and use it with the sauce on sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was ok, not what I expected tho. I don't think I will be making this one again, the sauce was waaaay to thin and runny for me. Almost like rib soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This is a great recipe.... I added a touch of Kraft Barbecue sauce to give a little more taste than just the tomato sauce. My husband loved it and so did I....EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Definitely trim the fat from the ribs! Otherwise your sauce will be too greasy. After 10 hours in the slow-cooker, the meat was very tender. I wasn't that impressed with the sauce. It was pretty runny. Next time I think I will strain out the meat and veggies when they are done and put the juice into a saucepan and thicken with some cornstarch. I did like serving it with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States