Slow Cooker Country-Style Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Meat fell right off the bone. After removing the ribs from the crock pot, I brushed additional barbeque sauce over them and put them under the broiler to crisp them up a bit. Will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a great easy recipe. I boil the ribs (I use boneless) first, finish up the recipe as written, and come home after work to a great meal. This is a great winter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Hi, this recipe is good but, can you tell me if boneless country style pork ribs can be used instead of the bone in kind used in this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i haven't tried this particular recipe,(that's the reason for the 2 star rating) but i wanted to share a tip on slow cookers. whenever i have meat(either chicken, ribs, roast, etc) that i want to keep out of grease, i wad up pieces of aluminum foil and place in the bottom of the cooker. the meat sits on top of the pieces and cooks great and all the grease goes in the bottom. you might want to spray the foil with cooking spray if you think it might stick to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Fantastic! I used store bought BBQ sauce and added a few spices this recipe recommended with some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Loved it, did add a little extra brown sugar, and some homemade BBQ sauce. Turned out great and the meat fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
What a great recipe. This tates so much like the ribs my grandmother used to make in the south. Yummie! The ribs fall right off the bone. I agree with some of the others about boiling the ribs first not frying them. (Its healthier that way as well) I really enjoyed the sauce and all the veggies. Great way to sneak them in for kids who are picky about veggies. I also chopped up some carrots and served over egg noodles. As somebody suggested. It was wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe to all. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aly Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
The ribs were a little bland, but the gravy was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Eh...weren't very tender. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very easy, ribs fell right off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilanya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States