Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good, I didnt add carrots and next time I would use a little less water. the more water there is, the less flavor the packet gives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was delicious! I added a 12 oz bottle of Harp and reduced the water by 6 oz. Cooked it on low all day; 10 hours while I was at work. Perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent corned beef recipe! This was my first time making corned beef, and it turned out very well! I didn't use any carrots, and instead of using beer, I used beef broth. The potatoes definitely weren't mushy; everything was just right. The meat wasn't fall-apart tender, but we don't like it too tender, so it was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing & very easy. I made no changes & it was wonderful! Boring review, i know... !! Oh wait-- I made easy soda bread from this website to go along with it, too. Yum together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made this recipe today for my elderly parents and we all absolutely loved it. My slow cooker was on High and I only cooked 2.75 pound corned beef. It only took about 3 - 4 hours and was perfectly moist and really easy to cut. The flavor of the stout was great. Next time, I will add more carrots and cut them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
We made ours with a Belgium wheat beer, corned beef, cabbage, portabella mushrooms, onions, carrots, garlic and broccoli. I ended up making the leftover drippings/liquid into gravy. Turned out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ba_ns_hee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really easy. Put it in the crock pot St. Patrick's Day morning before leaving for work. Pop in the veggies when you get home and enjoy a delicious dinner. This will be our go-to recipe. We did not bother with the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious. Made exactly as written, sans beer (forgot it). The crock was so full I had to cook the cabbage on the stovetop with some of the liquid from the crock. Tip: I pulled the beef out to rest as I was finishing the cabbage and mixed a few spoonfuls of brown sugar with bottled mustard, slathered on the top, fatty side of the meat and then broiled it for a few minutes, resulting in a delicious crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
POSITIVELY EXCELLENT!!! I followed the recipe to a T... EXCEPT for this: Per cook Debi's review I substituted low sodium chicken broth for the beer (I will for SURE try it with beer tho' - just didn't have one on hand!!). I threw away the funky little spice packet that's packed in with the corned beef and used 2 T. of Penzey's "Corned Beef" spices. Crock'd it on high for 7.5 hrs. Last, I added the cabbage and gave it one more hour on high. It was just sooooo wonderful!! YUMMMM-OOOOO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The potatoes and carrots were too mushy. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States