Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
no left overs... delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie
Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was delicious. I ccoked it on LOW for the 8 hours and added 1 cup of beef broth with 1 cup of water together with the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everything was bland except the meat. Just not too exciting, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! I don't like beer in my food so I didn't use that and I cooked the brisket on low for 8 hours instead of high. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Super tender and moist. Very easy to prepare. We omitted the beer based on another reviewer's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is an all time favorite meal for us, why don't we cook it more often than St. Patrick's Day. I prefer to cook the potatoes separate. And if there's any leftovers, including broth, just chop up fine, add some grated cheddar or Irish cheese and/or half and half, simmer until cheese melts, and you have a hearty, delicious soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful! Easy to make and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I was cooking for a large party (12) and didn't have room for the cabbage and carrots. Instead I just put in the water, Guiness beer and 1 1/2 yellow onion cut into fourths. After the 8 hours I pulled the corn beef out of the pot, put it in a metal bowl with foil to keep it hot and added the cabbage into the slow cooker juices, letting it cook for about 20 minutes. I just cooked the carrots on the side. Don't add extra beer. Though you might think the more the merrier, it might make your meat tough or not cook as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My first attempt at Corned Beeef & it was a hit! I didn't want mushy veggies so I only added the onion & some garlic then the meat, then a whole can of beer (cuz it was too early to drink the other 6 oz), the water & spice packet. I cooked it on low about 7 hrs, then switched to warm until we were ready to eat. It made my house smell so good, was super tender and tasted great. I can't wait to make Reuben's with the leftovers. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States