Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Take out the peppercorns.... :( Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I cooked the potatoes, carrots and meat on low for 8 hours adding the cabbage after 7 hours. The cabbage was not done to our liking in fact was too crunchy so I steamed it. I also just used water for the liquid. The next time I will put the cabbage in about 2 1/2 hours before the remainder of the meal is finished cooking. The other vegetables were perfect; the meat outstanding. I will do it again this way next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The corned beef was just perfect, although like others suggested, I did add garlic powder.I did add the beer, I don't like to drink it, but oddly enough like it to cook with. Definitely no salt needed at all. I did put the potatoes/carrots in 3 hours into it, and the cabbage last 1 1/2 hours. A little nervous about 8 hours on high, but it was fine. Maybe some have different temps on their crock pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Wonderful and easy. Hard to wait 8 hrs with the aroma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We didn't like this. The combination of flavors was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
no left overs... delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie
Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was delicious. I ccoked it on LOW for the 8 hours and added 1 cup of beef broth with 1 cup of water together with the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Everything was bland except the meat. Just not too exciting, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! I don't like beer in my food so I didn't use that and I cooked the brisket on low for 8 hours instead of high. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States