Slow Cooker Corned Beef-Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This recipe turned out great! I added about 3/4 cup of cider vinegar, as well as a lot more salt, a dash of soy sauce and let the brisket marinate overnight (not wrapped). Instead of water, I used a bottle of corona. My family LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
It wasn't horrible, but if you prefer horseradish to mustard this is not the recipe for you. The texture was nice. I gave this recipe a two star rating, because it was middle of the road considering I don't give anything a five unless it really blows me away probably twice in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleventhkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Not enough of corned beef taste. Made the mistake of trying because I thought it might save me the cost of buying real corned beef bust it was a waste of my money. I stick to packaged corned beef cooked exactly as they wrote it in SLOW COOKED CORNED BEEF FOR SANDWICHES on this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
OMG this was DELICIOUS!!! The only thing I did differently was to dump everything in the slow cooker right off the bat and leave it overnight. I also used a raw store bought corned beef brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I've been making Corn beef and cabbage for quite some time now and this recipe is a great twist. It is a very good change from the normal boiled dinner that Corn beef is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron and Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raymondville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved it! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I did not allow the marinade to sit over night. Next time I will definately do this. I think it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I added some new potatoes and baby carrots with the cabbage. Although I should have cooked the potatoes and carrots longer, the microwave saved them. Entire dinner was a great success. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent. Used the leftovers for sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was the best brisket I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States